Romeo and Juliet theatre

Scene2

Romeo comes forward.

Enter Juliet above.

But soft, what light through yonder window breaks?
It is the East, and Juliet is the sun.
Arise, fair sun, and kill the envious moon.
Be not her maid since she is envious.

It is my lady. O, it is my love!
O, that she knew she were!
She speaks, yet she says nothing. What of that?
Her eye discourses; I will answer it.
I am too bold. ’This not to me she speaks.
Two of the fairest stars in all the heaven,
Having some business, do entreat her eyes
To twinkle in their spheres till they return.
What if her eyes were there, they in her head?
The brightness of her cheek would shame those stars.
That birds would sing and think it were not night.
See how she leans her cheek upon her hand.
O, that I were a glove upon that hand,
That I might touch that cheek!
JULIET Hey, I am here.
ROMEO, aside She speaks.
O, speak again, bright angel.
As glorious to this night.
JULIET
O Romeo, Romeo, why are you Romeo?
Deny thy father and refuse thy name,
Or, if thou wilt not, be but sworn my love,
And I’ll no longer be a Capulet.
ROMEO, aside
Shall I hear more, or shall I speak at this?
JULIET
This but your name that is my enemy.
You art yourself, though not a Montague.
What’s Montague? It is nor hand, nor foot,
Nor arm, nor face. O, be some other name
Belonging to a man.
What’s in a name? That which we call a rose
By any other word would smell as sweet.
So Romeo would, were he not Romeo called,
Retain that dear perfection which he owes
Without that title. Romeo, doff your name,
And, for your name, which is no part of thee,
Take all myself.
ROMEO I take you at your word.
Call me but love, and I’ll be new baptized.
Henceforth I never will be Romeo.

 

baptized-մկրտված
aside-դեպի
maid-սպասավոր
envious-նախանձում
heaven-երկինք
smell-հոտ
owes-պետք է
sworn-երդվյալ
glorious-փառահեղ
РУБРИКА:

0 comments