English.The liar

Answer the questions:

  1. What did the king say to all people?

“I will give half of my kingdom to the man who can tell a lie that I can agree that is a lie.”

  1. Who came first?

shepherd

  1. What did he say?

My father has got a pipe. The pipe is very long and he can stir the stars with it

  1. What was the king’s answer?

That’s possible,” answered the King. “My grandfather had a pipe. He used to put one end of it in his mouth and stretch (ձգել) the other up to the sun to light it.

  1. Who came second?

A tailor came

  1. What did he say?

“I am sorry, O King, to have come so late. Wind, storm and lightning did not let me come early”. I was patching up the crack of the sky.

  1. What was the king’s reply?

“Oh, “I believe it is true” said the King, “but you haven’t patched it very well, for it rained a little again this morning.

  1. Who came after the tailor?

A villager

  1. What did he tell the king?

You owe me a bag of gold. I have come for it.”

  1. What did the king answer?

“A bag of gold!” exclaimed the King astonished. “That s a lie. I do not owe you anything.”

0 comments